Friday, November 25, 2011

The Wicket Chronicles

Books read:
Ely Plot by Joan Lennon (AR book level 5.9)
Fen Gold (AR book level 5.9)

The Wicket books are cool and there is a lot of treasure and travels.  The first one is called Fen Gold by Joan Lennon and is about a young orphan boy who lives with monks in medieval times and travels to a faraway place called Ely, where me does something EXTREME!  Pip (the boy) and Perfect (a dragon) have many more adventures.

I like these books because they make me feel like I am a part of the story and in the back of the books it tells you about the inspiration of the books and TRUE facts.

No comments:

Post a Comment